Barn Fire, #9 Notre Dame Hockey

aw1_4563

Yesterday was an extremely busy day for me. I spent most of the day relaxing after an exciting win over the Miami Redhawks. Around 2 o’clock my boss called and said there was a huge barn fire not to far from me. I gather my gear jumped into the car and was off looking for the barn fire. When I got to the destination the barn most burned to the ground and the fireman spent most of the time trying to get the flames and the smoke to die down. I fired off a few shots there then it was off to shoot #9 Notre Dame vs. Bowling Green Falcons hockey.

fire10462

fire20436

fire40385

I got to the arena about 30 minutes before the game started and imeditaly got to work since Notre Dame is #9 in the country I got head shots of all of the players and some actions shots of them as well. I then worked on getting some different feature shots.

aw2_0540

aw2_0546

The game got started and you could tell right away Bowling Green hated Notre Dame there was lot of hard checking and hitting and one huge fight i missed because I was walking from one spot to another, I was so pissed. I was happy with the next shot because the Notre Dame player got kneed right in the raw and he was down for a few minutes.

aw1_4716

Then there was some tripping and guys knocking each other sticks out of their hands

aw1_4735

aw1_4764

Then a Notre Dame player punched a Bowling Green player right in the chin.

aw1_4780

There was this really hard check that had to hurt but I guess not since the guy skated away.

aw1_4693

I would have been a better shot if there wasn’t a damn reflection from the glass. They just need to realize that its time to cut holes for the photographers.

I then spent some time getting individual shots of players for future use.

aw1_4630

aw2_0657

aw2_0602

Bowling Green got their asses handed to them. What did you expect!

Leave a Reply

