College Hoops

_aw20133

Tonight was the first home game for the Bowling Green Falcons vs. Wright State and it was an extremly slow passed game atleast I thought. Its going to take me a while to get back into the swing of things as far shooting basketball and start to thing outside of the box and get creative shots during this winter.

I got to the arena about 10 minutes before the game started. I talked to two of the other photographers then it was time to get to work.I decided to kind of ditch the 70-200 and work with the 24-70 wide angle lens to see what I could come up with.

_aw20167

Darylle Clemete had a break away and dunked. It turned out ok, you can’t see his face. I also wish I would have shot it with the 70-200 and was three feet to the left. Its ok there are plenty of more basketball games to be played this year.

_aw20212

_aw20215

There were lots of swatted balls and blocks so the balls were flying all over the place.

_aw20224

After shooting a bunch of low angle stuff I went up to the top of the arena to do some slow shutter stuff with the Falcon Logo in the center of the court.

aw1_3759

aw1_3772

aw1_3838

The game wrapped out then i head outside and I was greeted to this driving home.

_aw20342

I then looked at my iPhone to see what the temperture was outside and it defintly not enjoyable to look at!

_aw20334

I got home transmitted some images and then off to watch 11:00pm episode of Seinfeld and head to bed. Tomorrow is going to be a long cold day. We play Miami Redhawks @7pm at home.

One response to “College Hoops

  1. Great photos…one thing, though. It was WAYNE State, not Wright State.

Leave a Reply

