Lights, Camera, Football!

Nikon D3, 14mm, 800iso, f2.8, 1/4000th

Let the games begin! Not the Olympics, High School Football! I started out the night driving an hour to Clyde, Ohio to shoot Eastwood  vs. Clyde. I got there a little early so I could shoot some feature photos because I knew when I got to the 2nd game of the night there would be no time to shoot features. As soon as I got there I found a parking spot and got to work. I was very surprised to find out that Clyde just had Field Turf installed a few weeks before, shooting on field turf makes shooting the game a little more enjoy able because there aren’t as many bugs but the downside is after running around and walking for a while your socks and shoes fill up with the little rubber pellets and it gets annoying! 

 

Nikon D3, 14mm, 800iso, f2.8, 1/5000th

 

 

Nikon D3, 14mm, 800iso, f4, 1/4000th

 

 

 

 

Nikon D3, 14mm, 800iso, f4, 1/2000th

 

 

 

 

Nikon D3, 14mm, 400iso, f4, 1/400th

 

 

I got some good feature photos and some different angles and now it was time to buckle down and start shooting some action. I didn’t have very much time to work with since right at half time I had to drive to Fremont Ross which is about 15 minutes away and hope I made it to that game at the start of the 3rd quarter. I didn’t get very creative just good enough for the paper. 

 

Leave a Reply

